Home » Fusion Middleware & Colab Suite » Weblogic & Application Server » What is meant by the term Customization Form?
What is meant by the term Customization Form? [message #312962] Thu, 10 April 2008 03:58 Go to next message
johnbe
Please excuse my ignorance as I am totally new to both Oracle and Oracle AS. My company runs a portal and I have now been tasked with developing some reports to run on the portal.

I have created standard SQL based reports with no problem but I am a little confused over some of the terminology (again please accept my apologies for my lack of knowledge!).

I have seen that there is an option for Customization Form Display Options, but I am not sure what is meant by a Customization Form. I see that bind variable can be used and I have added these to some test reports and they do appear in the above options page. However when I run these reports I do not get anyway of entering these variables?
Can anyone help a total novice?

Thanks in advance
Re: What is meant by the term Customization Form? [message #313837 is a reply to message #312962] Mon, 14 April 2008 18:20 Go to previous messageGo to next message
oportalist
Check the url when you run a portal report in full-page mode. See how it ends in .show? Change that to .show_parms to get the report's Customization screen where the user can select or enter parameters. A "Customize" link may also be shown on the portlet header when the report is published as a portlet on a page, depending on how the portlet region is setup and permissions that were granted on the portal report. (FYI - In Oracle Portal 10.1.4 they changed the term "Customize" to "Personalize" but it does exactly the same thing.)